Binky Bear Gift Set Review

Last month I was contacted by Liz and Moira at Binky Bear in relation to their Gift Set – Binky Goes To London. My son, Luca, loves reading and is also a huge fan of teddy bears so we couldn’t wait to meet Binky and welcome him into our home. Binky arrived in a colourful gift bag along with his own little book, Binky Goes to London.

image

image

And here is the beginning of our little adventure.

Below, Binky is helping my son, Luca, build a sandcastle in the garden today. We had lots of fun and Luca wouldn’t let Binky out of his sight.

image

Binky is hogging the slide. (Luca isn’t getting a look in!)

image

We are getting ready for bedtime and Luca is telling me Binky is tired and he wants to put him to bed. As you can see from the pics, Luca is putting his new friend to bed with his dummy – cute or what?

image

image

image

Now it’s time to read ‘Binky goes to London’ to Luca (and Binky). Luca loves the book and finds the pictures fascinating. The story details Binky’s trip to London, how he wants to meet the queen for tea and meets a few friends along the way.image

Here are a few of our favourite pictures from the book, I hope you enjoy them as much as we do.

image

The RRP for this set is £22.00 which I think is, unfortunately, a little bit over my budget for this type of product. If I was searching for a book with a toy – whether this would be for my son or as a gift – I would probably search for gifts under £20.00. I would imagine that £19.99 would appeal to a wider audience.

In summary, we love Binky and he is most definitely part of the family. The whole concept of the story is great because you and your child could literally follow in Binky’s footsteps and take a tour round your local town and go on your own little adventure.

An immaculate and magical little set 🙂

For more information about Binky, visit: Binky Bear

We were sent the Binky Bear Gift set to review. All views are my own.

Leave a comment