Review – Glowing Musical Thomas

My son is a hug fan of Thomas the Tank engine, in particular the whole Thomas and Friends collection, so when we were given the opportunity to review a large glowing musical Thomas from Golden Bear Toys we were delighted.

When the box arrived, my son was trying his best to be patient but then his excitement took over, “come on, Mummy, I want to play with Thomas!!!”. He was SO excited about this toy. Out of all the things my son has been into, Thomas is most definitely his favourite and longest obsession.

My son and I started to squeeze Thomas and push his head and tummy to get the sounds and glowing features to appear then realised in our haste, and not reading the instructions clearly marked on Thomas (rookie error) that we needed to press the black funnel for all Thomas’s fun phrases and then to squeeze the blue dome on top of Thomas to hear the iconic theme tune.

Once we had realised, both Luca and I were giggling and pressing them for what seemed like hours. As the music plays, Thomas’s cheeks softly glow (which I think is a lovely little magical feature), especially as we tested this everywhere with the lights out too. My son absolutely loved seeing Thomas’s cheeks glow in the dark!

The Glowing Musical Thomas is also made with super soft fabric which is perfect for my son to have a good squeeze and cuddle.

The following day, it was time for us to head out to the park and guess who had to join us??! Yes, Luca’s new best friend, Thomas. My son couldn’t wait to show anyone that was walking past his new Musical Glowing Thomas, and so their adventure began….
And yes, my son insisted on pushing Thomas on the swings, much to my amusement.

The RRP for this Large Musical Glowing Thomas is £24.99 which I think is a great, affordable price. This toy is super cute and cuddly but wonderfully magical too! This needs to be added to everyone’s Christmas list.

Approx. size 23cm long and suitable from 10 months+

Batteries are included and can easily be replaced.

Disclosure: We were sent the above product from Golden Bear Toys for purpose of this review, all views are my own.

Leave a Reply

