Mirai Face Brush and Cleanser – Skincare Review

Are you in desperate need of a new skincare regime? Well I know I was! As a 30-something woman, any product that claims to be ‘anti-ageing’ has got to be given a go. I’m obviously not expecting to look like a fresh-faced 20 year old, but an improvement in fine lines and wrinkles would be fantastic.

With thousands of skincare products on the market, it’s impossible to know which product works and which ones are just an under-delivering gimmick. So for the past month I have been trialling this gorgeous pink, silicone face cleansing brush from The True Company. I was also kindly sent the cleansing cream to be used in conjunction with the brush.


The silicone cleansing brush comes with its own USB charger and a 5 year manufacturer’s warranty, together with an authenticity card from The True Company.

Features & Benefits 

  • Advanced anti-ageing duo
  • Mirai Cleanser formulated for maximum results
  • Silicone bristles compatible for all skin types
  • Immediate results after just a couple of uses
  • One of the most innovative anti-aging tools in the market
  • Reduces appearance of fine lines and wrinkles
  • Unclogs pores, removes oil and makeup
  • Makes skin feel more elastic and healthy
  • Uses the safest silicone which is compliant with all worldwide regulations
  • Rechargeable features. Just charge and go!
  • 5 Year Warranty

 

To charge the Mirai unit you attach the charging cord to the Mirai Face into the jack located at the front of the device (at the bottom). You then attach the plug into the USB port for charging (and the indicator light will flash). Charging is complete when the indicator light glows without flashing. This can take up to an hour.

There are 14 different modes on this unit, starting from the least intensive to the higher intensive setting.

I have created a short video on my YouTube channel so you can see how to use the Mirai Face Unit.

Once I had had a play around with the settings I decided to test the unit, together with the cleansing cream, on my hand first – as my skin can be a little sensitive at times. Personally, I would always recommend completing a skin test with all new skincare products just in case you do have a sensitivity.

I pumped a small amount of the cleanser onto the Mirai Face then increased the intensity setting to high. Using a gentle circular motion, I applied the device to the back of my hand with the smaller set of bristles. I completed this action for approximately 1 minute. Oh my, I was so impressed with how amazing my skin felt just after one treatment. I hadn’t covered the area of the back of my hand so I could honestly feel the difference between the treated and the none treated area – and it smelt divine! My skin felt so silky and soft, almost like I’d had a spa treatment.

 

After giving my skin a rest for an hour, I decided to use the Mirai unit on my face, specifically on my troubled areas; under my eyes, my nose and chin. I removed my makeup with soapy water, left my face a little damp and applied the cleanser to the silicone brush. The cleanser has an amazingly fresh smell, I’d best describe it as vanilla with a hint of fresh mint. I opted to go for the highest intensity setting; if you’re going to test a product then you might as well go for it!

I used the smaller set of bristles to concentrate on my problem areas (as recommended by the guidelines) and then the larger bristles to go over my full face, using a gentle circular motion, I moved the device around my face – the vibrations do make your face tickle and tingle slightly but it’s a pleasant sensation.

For the first week, I completed this routine for 1 minute, twice a day – once in the morning and once before I went to bed, just to see how I adjusted to my new routine. After each treatment I rinsed and dried my face, then cleaned the unit after each use using warm soapy water and allowed to dry.

For the final three weeks, I completed the same routine but this time completing the deep cleansing treatment for 3 minutes in the morning and 3 minutes in the evening to ensure I gained maximum results. My skin felt noticeably soft and supple after the first treatment, and it honestly felt like I had popped into my local beauty spa for a full facial treatment.

After a month of using this deep cleansing treatment system, I could definitely see a difference in my facial pores and the softness of my skin – which also felt tighter.

I was very impressed with this product and I would highly recommend it. Although it is most certainly at the high end (in terms of cost) I definitely think this product is a great investment piece especially with how much healthier my skin looks. If only they did a larger one so I can apply it to the rest of my body!

The RRP for both the Mirai Face Brush and Cleanser is 248 US Dollars / £199.40

Have you have tried any Mirai products? Do you use a cleanser for removing makeup and, if so, have you seen a vast improvement in your skin’s health? Feel free to drop me a message in the comments section as I’d love to hear from you.

 

Disclosure: I was sent all products from The True Company for purpose of this review. All views are my own.

6 thoughts on “Mirai Face Brush and Cleanser – Skincare Review

Leave a Reply

